Loveable Lifestyle

Horoscopes History

The word Astrology comes from a Greek word with the definition 'Science of the Stars'. The Zodiac and practice of Astrology has been used for over 3,000 years to predict the future of countries regarding wars, economics along with personal use. Astrology was first used by the Chaldeans of Babylon for determining the effect the position of the sun and planets had on one's life and predict their future. The Chinese then began the practice of Astrology using it to predicit agriculture growth. Many thousands of years on Plato studied Astrology and later, William Lilly renamed Astrology as Christian Astrology to ensure the Church accepted the form of horoscopes which popularised a modern form of astrology.

There are twelve star signs of the Zodiac; our date of birth decides what Zodiac star sign we are while our particular star sign influences our characteristics and in turn is used to predict our future, present and past. A horoscope is the astrological diagram that represents positions of the sun, moon, planets, angles and aspects of the time to provide a relevant star sign's horoscope.

The star signs are Aquarius, Pisces, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius and Capricorn. The horoscope belief is that our characteristics, relationships and personalities are dependent on our star sign.

The Zodiac is defined by the animals in which patterns are seen in the stars of a night. These twelve star signs can be masculine and feminine, positive and negative, or, active and passive.

There are three categories in which this star signs are in:

The Cardinal signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn.
The Cardinal is the moveable sign.

The Fixed signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.
The Fixed signs associate with associated determination and perseverance.

The Mutable signs:
Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.
The Mutable signs are the adaptable and adjustable through all aspects of their lives.

Daily Horoscopes - Tuesday, 12 November 2019

Aries ( March 21st - April 19th )
The Moon completes her tour of your seventh house of partnerships today, urging you to keep the lines of... More...
Taurus ( April 20th - May 20th )
No matter how busy you are today, take time out to connect with your mate, best friend or partner. The... More...
Gemini ( May 21st - June 20th )
The Moon moves into Scorpio and your sixth house of health and service today, urging you to put away your... More...
Cancer ( June 21st - July 22nd )
You may feel like even more of a homebody than usual as the day begins; don't leave the house if you don't... More...
Leo ( July 23rd - August 22nd )
There is plenty to do today in your own community and you'll find you're out and about more than usual now.... More...
Virgo ( August 23rd - Sep 22nd )
As much as you would like to tell a certain someone off today, it's wiser to bite your tongue. Email can come... More...
Libra ( Sep 23rd - Oct 22nd )
Don't allow your financial worries get you down today; obsessing over every little detail will not solve the... More...
Scorpio ( Oct 23rd - Nov 21st )
The Moon enters Scorpio and your first house of personality today, increasing your energy. You'll be intense... More...
Sagittarius ( Nov 22nd - Dec 21st )
The changing Moon enters your twelfth house of secrets and solitude, urging you to spend some time alone... More...
Capricorn ( Dec 22nd - Jan 19th )
The Moon enters intense Scorpio and your eleventh house of friendships today, giving your relationships a more... More...
Aquarius ( Jan 20th - Feb 19th )
The changing Moon enters your tenth house of career and status, bringing out a power struggle between you and... More...
Pisces ( February 20th - March 20th )
Dreams you had last night could be psychic in nature; pay attention to the clues your sleeping mind has given... More...