Rhythmboat Cruises

Horoscopes History

The word Astrology comes from a Greek word with the definition 'Science of the Stars'. The Zodiac and practice of Astrology has been used for over 3,000 years to predict the future of countries regarding wars, economics along with personal use. Astrology was first used by the Chaldeans of Babylon for determining the effect the position of the sun and planets had on one's life and predict their future. The Chinese then began the practice of Astrology using it to predicit agriculture growth. Many thousands of years on Plato studied Astrology and later, William Lilly renamed Astrology as Christian Astrology to ensure the Church accepted the form of horoscopes which popularised a modern form of astrology.

There are twelve star signs of the Zodiac; our date of birth decides what Zodiac star sign we are while our particular star sign influences our characteristics and in turn is used to predict our future, present and past. A horoscope is the astrological diagram that represents positions of the sun, moon, planets, angles and aspects of the time to provide a relevant star sign's horoscope.

The star signs are Aquarius, Pisces, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius and Capricorn. The horoscope belief is that our characteristics, relationships and personalities are dependent on our star sign.

The Zodiac is defined by the animals in which patterns are seen in the stars of a night. These twelve star signs can be masculine and feminine, positive and negative, or, active and passive.

There are three categories in which this star signs are in:

The Cardinal signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn.
The Cardinal is the moveable sign.

The Fixed signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius.
The Fixed signs associate with associated determination and perseverance.

The Mutable signs:
Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.
The Mutable signs are the adaptable and adjustable through all aspects of their lives.

Daily Horoscopes - Wednesday, 26 June 2019

Aries ( March 21st - April 19th )
The Moon enters your 7th house of marriage and partnerships, which has long been occupied by stern Saturn.... More...
Taurus ( April 20th - May 20th )
Even if the day starts on a light-hearted note, by afternoon you will be back to business. The moody Moon in... More...
Gemini ( May 21st - June 20th )
With the emotional Moon in your fifth house of pleasure dancing with luscious Venus in your sign, you may be... More...
Cancer ( June 21st - July 22nd )
The Moon and Venus start the day bright-eyed and bushy-tailed, but later things get rather foggy. Blame the... More...
Leo ( July 23rd - August 22nd )
The Moon is dancing with Venus in your house of communication, dear Leo, beginning the day in a delightful... More...
Virgo ( August 23rd - Sep 22nd )
Even if you wake up wanting to play, later in the day you must get back to business, as Venus turns direct in... More...
Libra ( Sep 23rd - Oct 22nd )
With the marvellous Moon in your first house of personality forming a beautiful aspect to Venus today, you... More...
Scorpio ( Oct 23rd - Nov 21st )
If your energy levels have been dwindling with the Moon in your 12th house of solitude, honor your need for... More...
Sagittarius ( Nov 22nd - Dec 21st )
The Moon lights up your house of friends and associates, as Venus turns direct after weeks of retro motion.... More...
Capricorn ( Dec 22nd - Jan 19th )
The Moon activates your tenth house of career and status today, placing you under pressure as Venus turns... More...
Aquarius ( Jan 20th - Feb 19th )
The combination of the magical Moon in your 9th house of travel, education and religion and Venus turning... More...
Pisces ( February 20th - March 20th )
The Moon enters your 8th house, one of the psychic houses, as Venus turns direct after weeks of her retro... More...